Board of Commissioners 

Welcome Message

Welcome to the Berrien County Board of Commissioners' page.

The 2023-2024 Commissioners: 

Seated in front from left to right: Bob Harrison; Julie Wuerfel; Teri Sue Freehling; Mamie Yarbrough; R. McKinley Elliott. 

Standing in back from left to right: Dave Vollrath, Jon Hinkelman, Rayonte Bell, Alex R. Ott; Chokwe Pitchford; Michael Majerek; and Jim curran

3 Commissioners Cropped Version


It is the mission of  Berrien County Government to provide leadership, cooperation with all  units of government, and sound fiscal management and planning, thereby  promoting public safety, health, well being, and prosperity in order to  improve the quality of life for present and future generations.