County Board of Canvassers

The Berrien County Board of Election Canvassers is comprised of four members: two Republicans and two Democrats. The Canvassers are responsible for certifying the results of all elections held within the county as well as recounts held in any city, township, village, or school district.

Members of the Canvassers

  • Sharon Tyler, Clerk of the Board
  • Jess Minks, Member
  • Greta Van Bree, Chair
  • Cheryl Warner, Vice Chair

Scheduled Canvasses

Election Canvass
May 3rd, 2022 May 5th, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.
August 2nd, 2022 August 4th, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.
November 8th, 2022 November 10th, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.